new release from the snorkel quintet!

the newest release from the snorkel quintet, molecular, is now available from the discordian netlabel! due yourself a favor and download it now!

Gabriel Millán: Synthesizer, claps, maracas, vocals
Martin Del Litto: Synthesizer, acoustic and electronic elements, vocals
Diego Caicedo: Guitar, acoustic and electronic elements, vocals
Orvonton: bass, acoustic and electronic elements, vocals
Oscar Duran: Drums, percussion, acoustic and electronic elements

Cover photo by Cecilia Galera

Album concept and cover design by El Pricto

Recorded, mixed and mastered by El Pricto at the Hodge Podge, Barcelona
creditsreleased 27 August 2011

pan y rosas release snorkel quintet – 3

hey kids! the newness is from a barcelona based group of brain improvisers whose members include gabriel, martin and diego from etermortifera plus carlos edelmiro and oscar durán. their sounds range from freely improvised noise compositions and electro-acoustic explorations to motorik kosmische workouts.

their third release, appropriately called 3, begins with a mellow motorik groove that takes its time arriving at its center, where the quintet stretches out and conducts electro-acoustic alchemical experiments. slowly a groove returns but this time it’s more sinister, noisy and loosely held together. science fiction free music!

do you need this? most definitely! get it here.